Hibs announce squad numbers for 2022/23 season with 4 new signings in top 11

Ryan Porteous retains the Hibs No. 5 shirt next season. Image: SNS

Four new signings were given traditional ‘starting XI’ numbers. New first-choice goalkeeper David Marshall receives the No.1 shirt; Australian right-back Lewis Miller takes No.2; young midfielder Nohan Kenneh received the No.6 shirt, while Benfica on loan Jair Tavares is the club’s new No.10.

Among the other new signings, forward Momodou Bojang gets No.17, recently signed striker Elie Touan has No.23, while Aiden McGeady takes his traditional number 46.

Christian Doidge retains the No.9 shirt despite speculation linking him with an Easter Road move this summer.

Register to our Hibs football newsletter

Ewan Henderson, having joined Celtic permanently following his loan, goes from n°80 to n°18.

There is also change for the January signing of Elias Melkersen, who gets the No.20 shirt after wearing 34 last season. And Jake Doyle-Hayes received Drey Wright’s former number 8 after wearing 22 in his first season at Easter Road.

Editor’s message

Thank you for reading this article. If you haven’t already, consider supporting our sports coverage with a digital sports subscription.

Comments are closed.